‘Twas 3 weeks before Christmas

I have a really good friend that I shared a flat with in London, and more laughs than I can count.

There was this one time you would’ve thought we were on crack. We had just moved, and had a futon that didn’t fit in the new place, so we left it outside in a skip (aka dumpster) further down our street. This futon was special, as it had served as my friend’s bed for the past 6 weeks.

One night we’re walking home and noticed the skip (and her bed) was gone. And we started bursting into our own rendition of Tiesto’s remix of Sureal – You Take My Breath Away.

Picture two girls walking down the streets of North West London belting out:

‘You took my bed away. I need a place to stay.

What more can I say? You took my bed away…’

You get the picture? 🙂

Fast forward 8 years and I found myself once remixing someone else’s work. This time I’m not singing it in my ‘hood, just shouting it from the rooftops 🙂

To mix business with pleasure feels so damn good.

So make yourself a cup of hot cocoa, curl up on the couch and savour this latest work of ‘art’ made just for you.


‘Twas Three Week Before Christmas…

Twas three weeks before Christmas and all through my house

The excitement is mounting, I wanna sing and shout…

True You Stockings are here!!! Made with all my love and care!

In hopes that your Christmas feels lighter than air!

 

Enough of guilt, shame, and pandering, helping everyone but you

It’s time for standing your ground, for living your truth!

Those thoughts you’ve been having that lead you to eat…

Need no more consume you. Now THAT is a treat!

 

Take care of your body. Be kind to your soul.

They’re precious. They’re prudent.They’re worth more than gold.

How do you do that? It’s so hard to remember

When you’re running around all through December

 

Yes NOURISH! Yes PLEASURE! Yes TRUTH, LOVE & TRUST!

Put yourself on the gift list. YOU are a MUST!

Imagine this Christmas you felt light and free

Here is your answer. Put it under the tree.

 

Remember your worth is not based on ‘To Do’

It blossoms and grows, when you Say Yes to You

So my hope for you, is abundance and light.

That you have a real Christmas and a beautiful life.


 

True You Stockings really are here and ready for you to open. You can get your own here.

Leave a Reply

