What can happen when you’re Soft

Last week I shared how my friend Michelle McCormick challenged me to add some color and beauty into my life.

While that was an external change that reflected some internal shifts that happened over the past year or so for me (finally catching up lol), this week I want to tell you a different story, about how an internal shift has brought about external results.

This story actually happened to Michelle, but it’s had an impact on me too.

OK, so…

We’re on the ‘phone’ (aka Skype) and she stops and says, “OMG I HAVE to tell you what happened to me the other day…”

“I met up with a guy I haven’t seen for over a year and we’re having a good catchup, blah, blah and at the end, he looks at me and says, ‘You know… something about you is different. You still ask amazing questions like you did a year ago, but something is different.’

Of course I ask, ‘What?’

He says he doesn’t know, and we wrap up and say goodbye and I go back to emails on my laptop. A few minutes later he’s back…

‘Whatsup?’

He goes…. I know what it is… I know what’s different…

You’re SOFTER!”

This is the end of Michelle’s story, and I tell her I have chills and how friggin cool it is that someone, especially a guy, noticed her softness, considering she just gave that as her Number 1 answer of how she creates her life and business, in the recent Real, Raw & Related convo we had.

And THEN the lightbulb goes off….

I say, Michelle! You know how you just told me you signed 5 new clients in the past few weeks because you decided to make it easy for them to say ‘Yes’? Well!

That’s you being SOFT! In a good way! That’s you surrendering, connecting, offering love, inviting people in. It’s working! Being soft and embracing your feminine is getting you results!”

——–

This had such an impact on me because it’s one thing to know it in your head, and another to live it from your heart.

This is what Michelle is embodying for herself and others, and clearly impacting those around her.

And here is the clincher…

When you make life easy for others, you make your life easy too.

Michelle has been showing up with a heart to serve those around her, without letting money get in the way. And because of that, the result is she has a flourishing business.

This challenged me.

How often do I let me ego get in the way of service?

How often do I let fear and a scarcity mentality win, leaving me pushing, striving, trying and working harder than feels good?

Too often sometimes, TBH.

Thank you Michelle for setting the example and leading from your heart.

What about you? How could you make your life and business easy by making it easier for others?

How could you do this with love, connection, grace, and surrender? Lmk in the comments!


PS This Tuesday, May 19th, Michelle and I are hosting the first in a Free series of hangouts where we’re sharing our top tips and tools on how you can create the life and business you want with grace and ease. Join us LIVE to get your questions answered. Pre-register through this link to get exclusive access.

Leave a Reply

